My Current Obsession: Keep Your Head Down


This post is just another excuse for me to rave about this song. As if my friends are oblivious with my new obsession. TVXQ’s Yunho and Changmin (Max) came out with their new album today, titled “Keep Your Head Down.” There’s a total of 10 tracks out of 11 that’s been released thus far, the 10th being one of the soundtrack theme songs for Athena: Goddess of War.  The 11th song won’t be released until later, since it’s part of the Paradise Ranch OST, and that drama has yet to premiere. You can find their other songs here.

My favorite song is the title track, “Keep Your Head Down.” The music video (included below with English subtitles) features some really cool effects and dance moves from the remaining two members of TVXQ. I’ve heard it said that the duo’s sound is quite different from before and it takes some time to get used to it. Personally, I liked the song right away, since it’s catchy and it’s got an upbeat rhythm. Very addicting, at least for me. It’s a perfect song to listen to when one has insomnia, too.

Although I do wish that JYJ didn’t leave TVXQ, since the group just isn’t the same without them, I believe Changmin and Yunho can continue to achieve their goals by themselves. Good luck to both groups in their future!

Off to listen to this song for the bazillionth time in consecutive days!

Source: allkpop

Leave a Reply

