Wilber Pan Releases Most Wanted MV


There’s a hottie in my house and I don’t know what to do with him! *swoons* Wilber Pan recently released a music video for his new single, titled “Most Wanted,” which comes off from his highly anticipated upcoming album 808. There’s certainly been an influx of new music videos lately. Hm. The album’s name is quite interesting and I find it ironic that it has to do with numbers, since Will’s last album was titled 007. 

I haven’t been following the C-pop scene for quite some time, but I happened to stumble on this video while surfing the web today. And I decided to write about it. Because y’know, Will Pan may just be one of my distantly related cousins. No, really! I’m positive that in our last lifetimes, we were related. You can never be too sure these days, so I wouldn’t rule out that possibility!

Ahem. Anyway, here’s the music video and by the way, there has been speculations that the main girl in it is Amber Kuo, but it’s been confirmed that it’s not her. Just an FYI.

The song has a electronic, almost retro vibe, not to mention that it’s catchy. I personally kinda liked it. But I seem to be under the impression that a lot of these Asian singers want to be like Lady Gaga or something. Or is it just me?

Will had quite a busy 2010, even starring in the Taiwanese drama Endless Love with Sandrine Pinna. Although the drama wasn’t considered successful, he still made headlines with his co-star. If you liked Will Pan and you want to purchase his upcoming album, YesAsia is offering to include a pair of Will Pan gloves with every preorder purchase. Although I’m not interested in the gloves, I liked this song enough to be checking out the CD when it is released on January 21, 2011.

One thought on “Wilber Pan Releases Most Wanted MV

Leave a Reply

