My Current Obsession: “Pretty Eyes” by Alex Goot


Shoot. I can’t get this freaking song out of my head and it’s been less than 48 hours since the song’s release on YouTube. The reason why this post is categorized under “My Current Obsession” instead of “YouTube Highlight of the Day” is because I. cannot. get. this. song. out. of. my. head. AHHHH!!!

Two of my favorite YouTube musicians, Kurt Schneider and Alex Goot, recently collaborated on a music video for Alex’s original song “Pretty Eyes.” The song itself is beautifully written and produced. I like how raw it sounds, yet it’s not an acoustic or anything. Often times, I’m so used to hearing auto-tuned pop music on the radio, it’s nice to listen to something that  The music video just takes the pretty factor up another notch. Starring in the music video is Julie Shain, who was also featured in Kurt’s other video, “Nothing Left Unsaid.” Considering that this was the top music-related video on YouTube right yesterday, I’d say my boys did a fine job with this song. Included below are some screencaps from the MV and the MV itself. If you know any cures for obsessions, please let me know. Because I love this song so much I’m going craaaaazzzzzyyy!!!! *swoons* Now, I really want Alex Goot and Kurt Schneider to work with Owl City. That would be a dream come true.

One thought on “My Current Obsession: “Pretty Eyes” by Alex Goot

  1. Ahh I love this song right now too! I wasn’t really a fan of Goot before, to be honest [haha sorry Honey], but this song has won me over. ^-^ I’ve been listening to it on repeat for the like, the past few days..

Leave a Reply

