The Latest Pretty Stills From The Duo


Do you know who these teens are? From left to right, that’s Choi Woo Shik, Lee Seon Young, Jin Se Yun, and No Young Hak. Particularly Choi Woo Shik and No Young Hak, these two will be starring in bigger projects in the future. This is really a picspam post for me. I needed a place to look at all these pretty photos and what better place to store these photos than in a bell jar? These stills are from episodes 5-8 and were released within this last week by MBC. (If you don’t want spoilers, don’t look at ’em yet!) I just finished watching episodes 7 and 8 today and boy, I cannot wait to see how the story unfolds with the adult cast ready to go next week. They’ve got some big shoes to fill because the teenage cast was amazing. I think I may have found some of my new favorite young stars.

Next week, the adult cast will be stepping into the drama. As much as I can’t wait to see Chun Jung Myung aka PIE, I will miss his younger self. I admit I’m anxious to see how the adult cast will act. The teens had such adorable chemistry and were quite good in their roles. I have high expectations for the rest of the drama, and I hope it will continue to be awesome!

It’s been a while since I’ve watched an actual historical K-drama. Sungkyunkwan Scandal was a fusion sageuk so aside from that, I haven’t watched much. That all changed with The Duo. With some of my friends raving about how good it was, I couldn’t resist the temptation to check it out. It had some logical loopholes in the premiering episodes, but in my humble opinion, the score, cinematography, and execution were sublime. Interestingly enough, the adult cast will enter just as there’s a change in government. Of course, there will be a time change, but I’m curious to find out just how much the world changed after the overthrow of the current social rulings. Anyway, enough of my little rambling. Let’s ogle at some pretty stills instead!

Check out next week’s episodes with Chun Jung Myung, Lee Sang Yoon, Han Ji Hye, and Seo Hyun Jin on screen!

Source: All taken from MBC’s The Duo Official Website

3 thoughts on “The Latest Pretty Stills From The Duo

    • Hahaha. Yeah, the last three pics probably did pique your interest. I like The Duo but can’t vouch for the future episodes with the adult cast since I haven’t watched episodes 9-10 yet. But hopefully the story doesn’t suffer in the future.*knocks on wood*

  1. Choi Woo Shik is a good looking guy!
    I love him already! LOL!
    I hope to see him more on good
    korean dramas. I hope he will learn
    how to sing and dance.
    He is another Lee Min Ho in the making.

Leave a Reply

