My Current Obsession: Big Bang’s Love Song MV


[Edit: I replaced the Mnet Countdown performance on the 14th with a performance on April 28th, 2011, because the video was no longer working. This one is a much better live performance, so disregard the comments about the singing below.]

Sigh. You should’ve known that this was coming after I posted about the release of their special edition CD last week. The live performance that I posted above wasn’t their best, and it was obvious to everyone that Big Bang went off-tune several times throughout the performance. But I liked it. I dunno, I’m obsessed with this music video and this song to the point that I don’t even care about the technical stuff. In fact, I liked this music video so much I took the time to download it so I could share it with the rest of you.

I’ve watched this probably over a hundred times in the last three days. I wish I was exaggerating, but I’m not. It’s been my happy pill and it’s made me happy while I was coughing and blowing my nose and thinking that I wanted to purchase a fast-forward button so I wouldn’t be feeling so crappy anymore. In short, it’s made my life a lot better and less yucky.

If you haven’t watched it, I’ve embedded the video below. If you end up loving it, you can also download both versions — the subbed (with hangul and romanization, too) and the non-subbed MV. I’m not sure if the English subs will be that great, but I thought it would be better than nothing. Now we can all sing along to “Love Song” together. Yippee!

The MV that needs no subtitles but it’s provided anyways because it’s so darn good:  Click here to watch it on youtube because I most likely can’t embed it.

The subbed MV that’s perfect for karoke night: Click here.

(To my friends, I’m going to be singing this song everywhere I go now. Yes, in class, during meals, before bedtime, and definitely when I shower. Be prepared for it. You have been forewarned.)

2 thoughts on “My Current Obsession: Big Bang’s Love Song MV

  1. You too ?! I’m so into it right now ! *________________* I’m a YG family supporter and I love Big Bang for each members but never for their music as an all but Love Song sounds so good …. my heart and soul flutter !

Leave a Reply

