Peanut Butter and Honey Sandwiches…


…Are divine, a gift from the heavens. I was really skeptical at first, since I’ve always been a PBJ fan, but after daheefanel‘s constant raving, I decided to give it a try. I made one last night and it was heavenly. Oh my God, it was so good I wanted to cry. I’ve had at least one sandwich at every meal since then, even if I was already full from my main course. Please, if you’ve never tried this combo, go have some and indulge in them with me.

I was also given the suggestion to try a peanut butter, honey, and banana combo, or chocolate syrup and peanut butter (thanks celestialorigin!), but unfortunately for me, I’ve run out of bananas in my kitchen AND I’m also running low on honey. Oh, and I don’t know where the chocolate syrup is located in my pantry. Guess this means a trip to the store, very soon!

I. MUST. HAVE. MY. PB & H SANDWICH TOMORROW. MUST. HAVE. IT. OR. ELSE. I. WILL. NOT. BE. ABLE. TO. FUNCTION. PROPERLY.

Anyways, that’s pretty much it. This was a meaningless entry, and unlike dahee, I can’t write witty posts, but trust me when I say that PB & H sandwiches are delicious and although it’s a very simple recipe, it’s one of the yummiest things you’ll eat in this lifetime. Now, I need to satisfy this craving. Again. *happy*

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter and Honey Sandwiches…

    • Trust me, it’s not gross at all! I’d live off of PBH sandwiches. Alas, I’ve run out of honey and I forgot to buy some today. I’m going to go to the grocery store first thing tomorrow morning and buy me some honey! Then I’m going to indulge in more sandwiches all day, every day! Woot!

Leave a Reply

