Jang Geun Seok’s “Let Me Cry” MV Released


Jang Geun Seok, you’re back with manliner and the skinny jeans and the crazy hair! Again. Not that I should be surprised or anything, since this is why I love you in the first place. It’s interesting that Jang Geun Seok has finally decided to officially enter the music scene with the release of his new Japanese single, “Let Me Cry” because I still recall that a year ago, pursuing a singing career wasn’t a part of his plans. (He said this on the Korean variety show Ideal World Cup, which you can watch the first part below.) But I guess a year later, he’s broadening his list of to-do’s and adding “international singer” to it.

I listened to the song and watched the MV a couple of times. I feel indifferent about this music video, though I admit that it’s packed with emotions. I do, however, like the song itself. But even though I’m a fan, I never though Jang Geun Seok was a great singer. He’s passable, sometimes good, but if you listen to his live performances, he still has a lot of room for growth. Now that he’s officially stepping out as an actor-turned-singer, he’s going to have to work hard twice as hard to excel at both activities.

He’s a good actor, but I think it’s time for him to step out of his comfort zone and choose projects that are completely different from what he has played thus far. That said,  I can’t wait to see his movie You’re My Pet with Kim Ha Neul come to complete fruition.

Anyways, check out his MV below! What do you think? Yay, meh, or blegh?

Ideal World Cup, subbed by soompi. You can find the rest of the clips on YouTube.

3 thoughts on “Jang Geun Seok’s “Let Me Cry” MV Released

  1. “He’s a good actor, but I think it’s time for him to step out of his comfort zone and choose projects that are completely different from what he has played thus far”
    that’s exactly what I want him to do too….o and cut that hair as well..now THAT’S long overdue..and KWP movie has been delayed again because of the Japanese earth quake 😦

  2. The MV is totally meh. As much as I love me some JGS, and I hate to say it, him being all angsty for the camera just wasn’t cutting it for me. I like the song, and I’m sure I’ll like the Korean version (if there is one) even more.

  3. ilove geun seok too much when I saw him in you are beautiful he is an amagazing actor and singr Iwish tohim to be the most famous actor in the world and Iwant tell him there are alots of fans in egypt love him and I the most one who love him finally Iwant to invite him to come and visit my lovely egypt

Leave a Reply

