Additional Preview For Romance Town Episode 9


*Edit: estel has kindly translated the preview in the comments section, which I’ve added into this post. Thanks estel!*

Arrrrrggggghhhhhhh the wait is painful. Though I’m swamped with so much work right now, and I don’t have a lot of leisure time to write new posts (real life, you suck so much!), I somehow snuck online for the past two days to check KBS’s website and other online news sites for more spoiler photos for this week’s upcoming episodes. However, besides the few that I’ve already posted, no more have been released. So yeah. I iz sad. Very sad. Butbutbut on a happier note, I did manage to find another preview for episode 9, which I embedded below. Even though it’s without English subtitles, at this point, I’ll just take whatever I can my hands on with a happy face. 🙂 See? I’m easy to please.

For further proof that the end of 8 was not just a dream sequence, check out the preview! Looks like Young Hee does see everything, but because Soon Geum’s back is faced towards him, he can’t see her face. Still, I hope more truths are revealed episodes 9-10, and poor Young Hee will find out that Gun Woo likes the same girl he does. Wednesday, please come faster.

Translation of the preview by estel:

(1st 15 seconds is about lottery stuff, and isn’t translated below.)

Yoon-joo : Would there even be any money in your room?
Soon-geum: Why did it have to my money? Those stupid jerks. (Translating for sentiment, rather than direct meaning.)
Gun-woo: Why isn’t she coming?!
Soon-geum: Something sweet? Something sweeter?
Young-hee: And introduce you to my family. Say hello. It’s my grandfather.
Soon-geum (to Young-hee): You’d like it if I like you? (Kind of an awkward translation…in the English vernacular it’s probably more like “You want me to like you?” but context plays a role, too. And my translation skills are pretty bad.)
Young-hee: Then you’re saying “okay” to my proposal, right?
Soon-geum (to whom, we are not told): We can just date without anyone knowing.

YouTube Source: wintertac 

7 thoughts on “Additional Preview For Romance Town Episode 9

  1. Who invented Mondays and Tuesdays ? I’m okay with Wednesday down the line .
    Do you know what are those two round things that GW pasted behind SG’s ears as they went looking for grandma-maid in that island ? Thanks

    • It’s a medicinal patch that helps with seasickness and it helps relieve any distress for the seasick person, which, in this case was Soon Geun. Hope that helps!

  2. I’ve got to take my grandma to the doctor right now, but I’ll come back later and tell you what the preview says. But just a tease: at the end, SG says, “We can just date without anyone knowing.” ^_^

    • Yeah, I can’t make out what people are saying in the first 15 seconds, since everyone is either mumbling or the music is making it hard to hear, but it’s mostly about the lottery ticket and the attendant drama.

      Yoon-ju (?): Would there even be any money in your room?
      Soon-geum: Why did it have to my money? Those stupid jerks. (Translating for sentiment, rather than direct meaning.)
      Gun-woo: Why isn’t she coming?!
      Soon-geum: Something sweet? Something sweeter?
      Young-hee: And introduce you to my family. Say hello. It’s my grandfather.
      Soon-geum (to Young-hee): You’d like it if I like you? (Kind of an awkward translation…in the English vernacular it’s probably more like “You want me to like you?” but context plays a role, too. And my translation skills are pretty bad.)
      Young-hee: Then you’re saying “okay” to my proposal, right?
      Soon-geum (to whom, we are not told): We can just date without anyone knowing.

  3. Wow -What does SG mean they (to YH) can date without anyone knowing ? Didn’t she declare to GW she likes him ? Is she two-timing him or has she given up on him already ?
    Oh well,its Wednesday ,we’ll know what she means by that .

Leave a Reply

