Character Stills And Previews For Upcoming Drama I Need Romance


The cast for upcoming prime-time cable drama titled I Need Romance held a press conference on June 4. Now that filming is underway, the drama is all set to premiere its first episode next Monday, June 13. I believe the air date got delayed one week, since it was originally supposed to premiere tomorrow, following Manny, but the official website indicates a change from the 8th to the 13th, as well as a time change from 9:00 PM to 11 PM. Hm, does this mean we get to see more sass, vulgarity and eroticism in the show? I wonder…

I Need Romance is a 16-episode romantic comedy that seems to be like a Korean version of the American show, Sex and the City. It’s a story about one woman (Jo Yeo Jung) and her girlfriends (Choi Yeo Jin, Choi Sang Hyun)  living in a big city. The drama is supposed to focus on a contemporary woman’s life, and will address topics such as sex (duh!), marriage, careers, and so forth. Meanwhile, Kim Jung Hoon is set to play Jo’s love interest, while Choi Jin Hyuk, whom most of you will remember from Pasta and It’s Ok, Daddy’s Girl, will also be caught in the love triangle.

While I’m definitely not a fan of the whole Sex and the City set-up, I think the drama could be a fresh, fun ride, which is something I’m always up for. I might be able to catch the first episode or two. The only problem is, I don’t think I have the time. Especially since I have yet to watch the first two episodes of City Hunter and the finale of Manny! Aigoo, I’m so behind. Time, where art thou?

Check out the stills and previews below.

Here are three previews for the drama below:

And the most recent one:

Source: tvN’s Official Website and Soompi

One thought on “Character Stills And Previews For Upcoming Drama I Need Romance

  1. I’ll be honest, you’re not missing much with the finale of Manny…or at least, I was disappointed. But you are DEFINITELY missing out on City Hunter. Whew! That show is HAWT! (And so, not coincidentally, is Lee Minho.) It’s just what I needed to offset all the romcoms and save me from wallowing in my singleness. Revenge always cheers me up, haha.

Leave a Reply

