Scent of a Woman’s first script reading


Yay! It is GOOD to see some of these faces again. The cast of the upcoming weekend drama, Scent of a Woman, gathered today for the script reading. The cast includes Kim Sun Ah (City Hall, My Name is Kim Sam Soon), Seo Hyo Rim (Sungkyunkwan Scandal), Eom Ki Joon (Dream High, The World They Live In) and Lee Dong Wook (My Girl, La Dolce Vita). Only three out of the four main leads were able to be present for the reading, because Lee is still currently serving in the army, he wasn’t present for this first script rehearsal.

The first script reading took a total of three hours, with the cast really getting into their characters, which impressed the staff immensely. The general synopsis is about a woman named Lee Yeon Jae (Kim Sun Ah), a single working woman who finds out that she only has six months left to live. After resigning, she takes a vacation and runs into Kang Ji Wook (Lee Dong Wook), the owner of a traveling agency.

Alas, a drama wouldn’t be complete without a love triangle square. Caught in between the developing romance of Ji Wook and Yeon Jae is Sae Kyung (Seo Hyo Rim), a cold, uptight daughter of a hotel chaebol, and Choi Eun Suk (Eom Ji Koon), an old childhood friend of Yeon Jae.

Oooh interesting. I can foresee some angst ahead, but hopefully we’ll get plenty of comedic beats as well. I’m excited to see Kim Sun Ah and Lee Dong Wook back in a drama again, and I’m always ready to check out a drama starring Eom Ki Joon. While I’ve only seen Seo Hyo Rim in Sungkyunkwan, I liked her enough to want to see more from her. Not sure if I’ll want to strangle her if she gets in the way of our OTP, but I think it’ll be an interesting ride for sure.

Directing and writing this are Park Hyung Kiand Noh Ji Seol, respectively. Some slice-of-life moments and beautiful cinematography guaranteed? Based on last year’s Dr. Champ, I’m betting my money on it!

The drama premieres July 19 on SBS, following New Gisaeng Story.

Source: Asia Today via Naver 

7 thoughts on “Scent of a Woman’s first script reading

  1. It’s LEE Dong Wook . you wrote Kim Dong Wook instead. Nobody gets my baby’s name wrong! grrr.. LOL

    I’m not big on the writer or the PD, didn’t like Dr. Champ much. But for Wookie, I’d watch ANYTHING! Plus KSA+EKJ+SHR, there cannot be another cast this perfect! <33

  2. I was entirely too excited when this drama was announced and I truly can’t wait. All four leads are a wonderful on screen and honestly if we get a Eom Ki Joon- Seo Hyo RIm romance part 2 I’m all for it! I have no doubts KSA and LDW are going to be lovely together. Ah… I’m ready 🙂

Leave a Reply

