Dodo’s going to hibernate


Hey DBJ readers! This is just a general blog announcement that I’m going on a trip to Asia for about a month. It’s not just for vacation purposes, though, and instead, I’ll be spending most of my time on my trip as a volunteer for a non-profit organization. I’m not sure if I’ll be able to have internet access, and even if I do, it will be quite limited.

This isn’t to say that this blog won’t be updated for a month or anything; just know that I’ll try to update as I can. It will most likely be sporadic, since I’ll only be able to write up new posts when I have internet access and spare time from my volunteering duties.

On the other hand, I’ll definitely try my best to bring out updates on Kpop news and Kdramas. Just keep in mind that I might not be able to keep up with Romance Town updates anymore, or be able to watch Kdramas while I’m on my trip.

I’m pretty excited, yet also nervous because an opportunity like this rarely happens in my life. Don’t worry, I hope to come back in one piece, safe and sound. So on a final note, happy Kdrama-watching for the rest of you who aren’t traveling this summer! Hope to talk to y’all very soon!

13 thoughts on “Dodo’s going to hibernate

  1. Have a good trip! And just FYI, as someone living in Southeast Asia, actually most of the countries are better hooked up with public wifi (and free to boot) than Western countries.I found more free wifi in cafes in Vietnam than in New Zealand! ;p

Leave a Reply

