Song Hye Gyo is incredibly and fabulousy beautiful for Vogue


This just might be my favorite photo shoot of the year, and I say that even while knowing that there’s been a huge number of amazing photo shoots this year, some of which I’ve even blogged about. However, I just can’t get over how marvelous these photos turned out. I’m no expert when it comes to photography, but I can say that these photos turned out wonderfully. This December issue of Vogue Korea magazine features some stunning stills of Song Hye Gyo, who always looks great as a model. I don’t care whether you like her or not, but she’s breathtakingly gorgeous in this photo shoot. And it shows.

She’s chic, sexy, and charming, and it’s obvious that the camera loves her. I mean, what’s not to love, right? Also, the lighting, costume designs, and background scenery further enhances the beauty of not only Song Hye Gyo, but the entire set of photos. Gah, I love ’em!

Song Hye Gyo’s been busy shooting movies for the past year, juggling her schedule between Korea and China for The Grandmasters last year, and her movie Today, which premiered in theaters back in October earlier this year. A star can’t stay lazy, I s’pose. Must be in one of their personal rules when it comes to stardom. *feels lazy*

News and Photo Sources: Naver and Vogue Korea

10 thoughts on “Song Hye Gyo is incredibly and fabulousy beautiful for Vogue

  1. Love LOVE these photos!!! Pic #1 is my favourite simply cos I’m crazy about back-lighting. Crazy love it, especially with the semi-sheer dress SHG was wearing. I hope to be good enough one day to take photos like these. Thanks for putting these (and all others to come and that came) up! Believe it or not, I learn from these. * waves * ^^

    • Oooh are you a photographer or you want to be? I know a lot of people in my life are really into it, partly because it seems like the latest fad, but also because they find photography to be super fun.

      I love photography blogs. Here’s my favorite one of all time: http://melissajill.com/blog.cfm

      I just LOVE her photos and her sense of writing style. She’s awesome. Heehee. Thanks for taking the time to write all these comments! I love reading them! 😀

      • I want to be a photographer. A phenomenal one – not by comparison to others – but by my own standards. I wish to leave behind not just photos full of precious memories of loved ones and friends, but also works of art. I don’t really care if people remember my name or not, but rather that they look at my work and it pops out at them, speaks to them. That’s where my dream lies.

        Yes, many people are into it. Digital cameras have made things easier and cheaper. It has for me. Allows me to practice and take tons of pics without having to pay for film and prints. And yes, photography is uber fun, creative, and useful too (freezing memories in time).

        Thanks for the link! ^^ Definitely going to check out her blog. I always learn something from these, even if I’m just looking at photos. That’s why I appreciate you putting these Asian fashion mag photos up.

        Maybe one day when my work is worthy enough to be blogged, I’ll let you know. 😉 In the meantime, I’ll continue slogging up that steep learning curve.

        So, keep up the great work! You’re one of my few sources of Asian fashion spreads, you know. LOL.

        * waves * Night!

        • YES, PLEASE! When you do start a photography blog, you have to share the link with me. 🙂

          Okay, glad you’re looking to improve your skills. Because that blogger whose site I just linked you to, has a ton of great tips for professional photographers. Her photos are really awesome too, and I just love ’em. She’s my favorite.

          Thanks, right now I’m busying preparing for finals so posts might be inconsistent, but we’ll see. Am pretty stressed at the moment and I can’t really afford to watch any dramas right now.

  2. Oooh, love the mirrored one. Such a cool way to make a fashion photo visually interesting, plus show off the dress from multiple angles. Smart!

    • I think the mirror concept was perfect and it’s one of my favorites from this set as well. And you’re right that it does show off the dress from various angles. It’s beautiful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

