Yoo Ji Tae and Kim Hyo Jin get married


Actor Yoo Ji Tae and actress Kim Hyo Jin tied the knot at Seoul’s Shilla Hotel yesterday. It always makes me happy to see a couple so blissfully in love because they literally glow from miles away. Furthermore, their jubilance is always contagious and puts a smile on my face.

Many stars were in attendance to see the elated couple get married, which is probably a treat for them because it’s like a time when stars can reunite and have a good time with one another outside of projects and the like. Free food and drinks and autographs from fellow entertainers in the industry? Yeah, I’d be there in a jiffy.

While Kim Hyo Jin looks radiant with that tiara on her head, I can’t say I like her wedding dress; it’s definitely not something I’d choose for my own. And in my opinion, it’s definitely a more old-fashioned style. I would’ve much preferred her in something more modern like what she did for Bazaar a few weeks ago. In fact, I think the design would’ve looked better if it scrapped the lace shrug and became a strapless wedding dress instead. But that’s just my personal preference talkin’. Gorgeous dress or not, Kim looks lovely and cheery, as she should be on her special day!

These two are seriously so cute. I loved Yoo Ji Tae in A Star’s Lover, even when the drama decided to turn into a weepy melodrama halfway through. I sometimes still pull out the DVD boxset and selectively watch a few scenes because I loved seeing his on-screen chemistry with Choi Ji Woo. Kim Hyo Jin wasn’t half bad in Mary Stayed Out All Night, either, and I can only hope that her future projects aren’t as dull.

And here’s the part you guys were really waiting for, besides the mushy gushy stuff:

Choi Siwon always looks dashing in a suit. He never fails to fulfill his duty as eye-candy for all his fans out there. I can’t wait to see him in the upcoming Taiwanese drama Skip Beat in three weeks!

Jung Woo Sung‘s been busy filming for Padam Padam (airing next week!) and he looks like he hasn’t been getting some much-needed shut-eye. Fighting, Jung Woo Sung!

I absolutely love this gal. Ha Ji Won‘s the type of person that can look gorgeous in whatever she wears, whether it’s an orange jumpsuit or a Lady Gaga costume. Oooh, now isn’t that an idea.

There’s Song Yoon Ah, looking happy to be attending the event.

Diggin’ the glasses on Go Soo. They look like the same ones that Clark Kent wears in Superman! But why so serious, precious? (Ha! I just did a two-in-one reference [Batman and LOTR]. Go me!)

Aww. Kang Hye Jung and Tablo are in couple wear for the wedding, complete with Harry Potter-like glasses! I’m so glad to see Tablo back in the public looking happy with his wife. It’s clear that he’s moving forward and putting behind the hell that was last year because of his Stanford graduation controversy.

Choi Song Hyun‘s (Prosecutor Princess) beaming face makes me beam too. See, smiles at weddings really are contagious!

Cha Ye Ryun, Yoo Ji Tae’s co-star from A Star’s Lover is one of the many in attendance.

When does Kim So Yeon not look good? How we’ve missed you in Kdramaland. Please come back to us with another project soon!

Kim Jung Hwa looks quite, er, eccentric for the wedding.

I adore Lee Joon Yi’s posh hair cut. Maybe I’ll get the same one for myself soon.

Moon Geun Young looks like she’s put some meat back on her bones, which is awesome! I was getting worried that she was overworking herself because she looked incredibly thin by the year’s end. I’m glad that she was able to get some time off from working and study abroad in New York for a while. I’m looking forward to her next project. A drama would be nice.

The King of Funny! Over the summer, I finally got the chance to watch Cha Tae Hyun in Speed Scandal and Hello Ghost. He was an absolute hoot. He’s currently filming for his movie, Gone with the Wind.

Lee Chun Hee, aka “Chunderella” to fans of Family Outing, also got married earlier this year to Jun Hye Jin and is now a proud papa! Hopefully we’ll see him again soon once he can get some spare time from his fatherly duties back at home.

Sang Kyu! I’m still not completely over Conspiracy in the Court, the 8-episode drama I watched earlier in January that was all kinds of wonderful. Jin Yi Han looks haggard and pale. Someone needs more sunshine.

With that, happy wishes to the newlywed couple! I wish them a long and blessed marriage!

Photo credits: Newsen, SSTV, naver

3 thoughts on “Yoo Ji Tae and Kim Hyo Jin get married

  1. Awww, they look so adorably happy and in love. It just puts a smile on my face. Love to see the stars dressed up, as always 🙂

    • I know, I can only wish that I’ll be able to find the kind of happiness that these couples have found in their relationships. I love seeing stars outside of the work place, lookin’ all spiffy and stuff. Yay for eye-candy!

Leave a Reply

