The men of Padam Padam go shirtless


Kim Bum wasn’t kidding when he said that he has to go topless in many scenes for jTC’s drama Padam Padam, which airs tomorrow. (Or tonight, if you’re in that part of the world right now.)  Not that I’m complaining of course, but it looks as if this will be the first of many half-nekkid eye-candy for us all. My only question is, what the heck is Jung Woo Sung and Kim Bum doing in a shower together? I know that Kim Bum’s character, Kook Soo, is supposed to be Kang Chil’s (Jung Woo Sung) guardian angel, but I didn’t expect that they’ll be taking showers together. Really, Show, you just gon’ keep surprising me? First it was the hand-holding (see link above), then comes the shower scenes? Ahhh, bring on the bromance!

These newly released stills have been attracting some attention online right before Padam Padam’s premiere, and you can probably guess what’s the hot topic of the day is — Yup, it’s ze abs. It’s evident in these photos that Jung Woo Sung and Kim Bum, especially, have been working out in order to show off their well-toned bodies in preparation for their topless scenes. Kim Bum is probably attracting even more attention since he’s taking on a character that contrasts starkly from the usual innocent, sunny images his previous characters have had. Instead, his image is darker than any characters he’s played before.

As much as I love seeing “chocolate abs,” I do confess that I miss seeing the playful Kim Bum back in Boys Before Flowers, the one that had a Ph.D degree when it came to flashing killer smiles that could slay any fangirl. Or perhaps just me.

Padam Padam will air tomorrow, December 5th, on cable channel jTBC.

I need this drama to air right now! Eeeeeee!

Photos and News Credits: Newsen

12 thoughts on “The men of Padam Padam go shirtless

    • So do I. Yeah, I’m not sure if Kim Bum all broody and angsty is going to work for me in Padam Padam, but I can say that I can’t wait to see him again! I didn’t watch Women Who Still Wanted To Marry, so I haven’t seen him act since Boys Before Flowers. This upcoming drama should be quite interesting, though. Can’t wait until tomorrow!

      • You should go back and watch TWWSWtM (after finals, of course). I’m pretty sure you’d love it, and Bummie is 500% adorable in it.

        I’m interested to see how convincing Bummie comes across. Definitely going to be checking this out. Plus, hopefully it will scrub the last vestiges of JWS in Athena out of my brain.

        • I know I should and I probably WOULD like it. I’ve heard nothing but mostly good things about WWSWTM (gosh, that’s a mouthful, even when abbreviated). I love Bummie, and I’m looking forward to see him in this darker role. Gah, I hate finals. They need to go die in a fire so I can enjoy my dose of Kdramas.

  1. (about) 7.5 more hours to go….Kyaaaaaaaaaah!!!!!!!!!!!!…never thought the day would come when I’d have wanted Bummie to trade his babyface for those sharp cheekbones or abs…..

  2. OMG! Thank you so much for sharing! I literally squealed! 🙂

    Bummie has really worked out hard…he’s so ablicious now…haha.
    And of course, JWS too, man they’re both so HOT! But I do agree, I miss the “cuteness” of Bummie, not to say he isn’t cute anymore, but he just looks more manly now, which isn’t bad…but, ahh, can’t decide! Can’t we have cute & manly Bummie? Sounds contradictory, right? Anyhoo, I get to watch it live in about an hour~~Yay! (even though I won’t know what they’re saying). Btw, the snow over their bodies is absolutely delicious! 😛

    • No, no, I totally agree — I want the cute and manly Bummie, I want it all!

      Heehee. And the snow at least doesn’t “melt” the hot abs that they’re showing off.

  3. BRAIN DOESN’T WORK ANYMORE.

    I really love Noh Hee Kyung’s writing. She’s just too good to be true, and her little essays (that are translated in Dahee Fanel’s blog) are a delight to read.
    I also love the cast of Padam Padam. Han Ji Min is endearing, Ki Bum is cute (I’ll always think of him as a boy, even if he tattooed all his body, probably, I would still think the same) and Jung Woo Sung is so hot (I’m that shallow). HJM and JWS have great acting skills,with a mature tone and I’m already feeling their chemistry with each other. Kim Bum still has to learn a lot and I truly hope for him to convince me, in Padam Padam, that he is, in fact, impersonating the character and not just doing what he is told to. I only watched him in WWSWTM and, to be honest, didn’t felt anything, besides his cuteness. Anyway, man, I’m going crazy to see this drama with eng subs ;-;

    • Man, but according to people like Dahee, I hear that the drama doesn’t portray any of Noh Hee Kyung’s writing style at all, which is such a shame because I was looking forward to the script the most. As much as I love hot men in my dramas, I can’t like a drama if isn’t able to stand on its own, if you get what I mean.

      I’ll be be watching this drama once my finals are over this week, and I’ll be going crazy with the English subs as well. I can only hope that the episodes will improve, and that Noh Hee Kyung will shine through.

Leave a Reply

