Jung Il Woo looks to new drama after Flower Boy Ramyun Shop


OMFG, what? Jung Il Woo has confirmed that he’ll be starring in MBC’s upcoming historical fantasy drama, The Moon That Embraces The Sun. As you may recall, the drama has already casted Han Ga In and Kim Soo Hyun as the leading couple. Jung Il Woo will be taking the role of Prince Yang Myung, who’s Kim Soo Hyun’s older half-brother in the drama and next in succession for the throne. You can be sure to expect some political shenanigans and romantic conflicts ahead. And a lot of cute scenes as well, since it’s penned by the writer that brought us Sungkyunkwan Scandal.

The role was originally offered to Joo Won, who, by the way, is currently gaining attention for his acting in Okakkyo Brothers. I’m assuming that he declined the offer and the role was offered to Jung Il Woo instead.

Kim Soo Hyun and Jung Il Woo in a fusion sageuk? With long hair? Oh my gosh, I can already imagine the awesomeness ahead. Holy moley. What’s a girl gonna do when two of her favorites star in one drama together and compete for the affections of the same girl. Clear out her schedule in January, that’s what.

Please let this be good, drama gods, I beg you! Better yet, I hope it becomes my new crack. Is it 2012 yet?

The drama airs in January, following Me Too, Flower.

News Sources: Star Mk and soompi

4 thoughts on “Jung Il Woo looks to new drama after Flower Boy Ramyun Shop

  1. Hear hear! January cannot come fast enough! I am dying with anticipation at all of the hyung-dongsaeng adorableness that is bound to happen… 😀

    • I’m so effing excited right now AND I can’t concentrate on anything that I’m doing because I’m spazzing so much at the moment. I mean, I don’t even know how it’s possible to pick an OTP when it’s Kim Soo Hyun vs. Jung Il Woo, y’know? I love ’em both! You can’t do this to me, drama gods!

      Better yet, we can ship for the bromance instead. That’s always a good idea, no?

  2. Well since Kim Soo Hyun is the crown prince. Jung Il Woo might be the only one sporting an (untied) mane of glory since he’s the player…lol….btw Blue just summarized the first 5 chapters of the book on her blog so I’m off to read it

    • I don’t know how I’m going to keep my hands off Jung Il Woo when it sports that mane of glory. Just thinking about it makes me go, SQUEEEE!

      Thanks for telling me about Blue’s summaries! I did see her tweet about it earlier today, but I forgot about it until you reminded me. I’m actually not sure if I’ll be reading it, because I want to watch The Moon Embraces The Sun not knowing anything about it besides the premise. Depends on my mood, I guess. ^_^

Leave a Reply

