Dodo’s Ideal Type World Cup Challenge, Part V (Final)


We’ve reached the end of a very long game. Again, thanks to all who participated in this challenge and to those who celebrated along with me. I hope you guys had just as much fun choosing among the actors as I did!

As for this last battle between Uhm Tae Woong and Jung Il Woo — holy moley, it was ridiculous hard. Before I declare the winner, however, I’d like to give a huge shout-out to sara m, who drew the pig-rabbit above, and for Shadowfax, one of my commentators from my LOTR recaps, for designing my bloggyversary header. Thank you both so much! And for those of you who still want to play, here’s the handy tag link for Parts 1-4 of Dodo’s Ideal Type World Cup Challenge.

Now let’s cut to the chase and get this over with, shall we? Ahhhh! *breathes*

Last Round:

Your man just found out his father manipulated him as a pawn for his revenge. Which man would you prefer to come running to you crying, snot and all, and then protecting you from all future harm?

Uhm Tae Woong vs. Jung Il Woo

OMFG I’M SOOOOOOO SORRY, UHM TAE WOONG!WWWWWWAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHH!!! *bawls* I’m sorry, truly I am. *sobsobsob* I need a moment, please excuse me.

<Half an hour later…..>

Oh God, answering that question was perhaps the hardest point in this entire game for me. I kept going back and forth between Uhm Tae Woong and Jung Il Woo, until I finally settled on the latter. *slinks away*

In the end, it came down to this: I just couldn’t imagine myself being able to comfort Uhm Tae Woong, or picturing him running to me crying, even though it was a purely hypothetical question. When I tried to imagine Uhm Tae Woong tearfully running and embracing me, all I could picture was me knocked over from the impact. But I didn’t get the same picture when I imagined Jung Il Woo doing the same, although he’s about the same height as Uhm. I don’t know, I guess it comes down to personal preference?

To be fair, I initially chose him first before I started second doubting myself. Yet once I started seeing Jung Il Woo running to me in his Mane of Glory from his Iljimae days in my head, I was a goner. And after that, I couldn’t choose Uhm Tae Woong anymore.

Oh well, you can’t win ’em all. That still doesn’t mean that I don’t regret my choice, though. Because as a greedy dodo, I wants BOTH.

Okay now, just like before, I want to see who would you guys vote for — Uhm Tae Woong or Jung Il Woo? Let the snotfest begin!

 

24 thoughts on “Dodo’s Ideal Type World Cup Challenge, Part V (Final)

  1. If Uhm Tae Woong ever found out he was being manipulated, he’d go all cold and vengeful and start plotting nefarious doom. Jung Il Woo, on the other hand, might check on me first, lol. Well, that’s my justification for finally picking JIW.

    …Shall we test it out for real, unni? How about a kdrama Hunger Games?

  2. i don’t know if what i did was fair, but i went and voted for both.

    i cheated!!!!!

    i was going to instinctively vote UTW, but then i read your explanation and the question again, and i realized that i could visualize JIW better in the scenario. but then, i went back and voted UTW out of guilt.

    TEEHEE.

  3. I can only imagine UTW in this. After watching Mawang, I wanna have that man in my arms. He’ll do whatever to protect me alright. lol

  4. UTW all the way. All the way till the moon. And this is coming from a total PrettyBoy Jung fangirl!

    I don’t know if it’s the 1N2D bias, but I can imagine Uhm bawling, snot intact, a lot more than Jung. Plus, Uhm strikes me as the more caring one, whereas I kinda see Jung being more self serving.

  5. WHHHYYYYYY is there no Song Joong-ki?? A girl goes away for a few hours to write a paper about perceptions of physical beauty in China and all the sudden her ILU is GONE! ~sobs~

    This wasn’t hard for me, since I’ve never really been a big fan of UTW. I like him on 1N2D, of course, but he’s not my type and I don’t think I’ve seen him in anything other than Dr. Champ. Whereas JIW is SO smoking hot in Return of Iljimae, not to mention hilarious (and sensitive!) as the Scheduler in 49 Days, AND nuanced-but-at-the-same-time-OTT in Flower Boy Ramyun Shop. I think the sheer weight of dramas of his I’ve seen made the decision pretty easy for me.

    • Eliminating Song Joong Ki was probably one of my biggest regrets while playing this game — I let him slip through my fingers, didn’t I? T___T

      Still, it’s too late for regrets now that the game is over! Jung Il Woo ftw! ^^

  6. Neither. Even though I like Uhm Tae Wong’s acting, he just is not my type of guy as for Jung Il Woo, he actually turns me off – 🙂

  7. UTW Team Fighting! YAHHHHHHH *runs with a sword*
    Come to me, oppa!
    OMG, It was so hard to let in the battle field so many talented handsome men. *sob sob* But, after all the suffering, you can be rewarded with a great and awesome talented MAN. I already said it a dozen of times, but I looooved this game and I suggest that we keep the idea for the second year bloggyversary! *-* Oh, and I was about to ask where did you get this cute, cute, cute pig-rabbit! Great job, indeed!
    Aplausos para Dodo! (It means “Cheers for Dodo”, in portuguese.) 😀

    • Whaaattt, you’re in the UTW camp?

      I’m not sure if I want to do another Ideal World Cup Challenge next year, but perhaps another game that’s also fun like this one. I’ll keep it in mind, though I have to warn you that I’m not big on anniversaries or birthdays. We’ll see what happens. I’m always open for suggestions!

      Aww thanks, Indi! *tries saying that in Portuguese* Ugh, I think my pronunciation sucks.

      • Of course I’m in UTW Team, he is my currently bias. Hahaha, I like the pretty boy JIW, but the feeling doesn’t surpass the “like” thing. Probably, the only young actors that I really do love are Kim Soo Hyun, Yoo Seung Ho and Song Joo Ki, me and the whole kdramaland.

    • Lol I thought it was an impossible decision myself until I chose Pretty Boy. So I guess he’s my new ideal man! Now where can I notify him that he won this challenge and my affections? Someone call him up, stat!

Leave a Reply

