Day 29: A Kdrama which made you happy


Most dramas make me happy because they take me away from reality for a little while. Then there are the ones that just plain piss me off. But my go-to dramas to liven my mood, the ones that make me swell up out of happiness? Coincidentally, they’re all rom-coms.

Here’a list of them, in no particular order. I feel like I don’t need to really explain myself on my choices below. I think almost all of them, except for Goong, have been mentioned in my 30-day Kdrama challenge already. Which dramas make YOU happy?

You’re Beautiful

My Girlfriend is a Gumiho

My Name is Kim Sam Soon

What’s Up, Fox?

Full House,

Goong

Prosecutor Princess

**Edit: Sunkyunkwan Scandal

Photo Credit: Dramabeans

7 thoughts on “Day 29: A Kdrama which made you happy

  1. 99% of the time these days, I only watch rom-coms for some mindless fun LOL escapism. I’m addicted to that happy high, what can I say. ^^ Let’s see, the ones that make me deliriously happy are:
    You’re Beautiful
    My Name is Kim Sam Soon
    Best Love – Cha Seung Won being over the top silly is precisely why I love this.
    Sungkyunkwan Scandal
    Flower Boy Ramyun Shop
    Goong – some scenes only. Rest being too melodramatic.

    • Yes, yes — mindless fluffy are sometimes the best! Oh my goodness, I can’t BELIEVE I forgot SKKS! *quickly adds to the list*

      Thanks for sharing, lilone!

  2. Dal Ja’s Spring, Coffee Prince and Soulmate makes my list for best rom-coms and dramas that made me happy, when I watched them 🙂 Of course, sageuks and genres like Giant also makes me super duper happy, but I’ll keep things fluffy here.

Leave a Reply

