SM Entertainment’s new boy group, EXO-K


You know what? These guys have beautiful voices. And this is a beautiful song. They’re the latest new boy band from SM Entertainment, and while I’m not following the Kpop scene right now, I couldn’t help but fall in love with this song. Forget the fact that EXO-K sounds like some bathroom cleanser, or that these boys are too pretty to be men — I’ve been playing this music video non-stop for hours.

Now if only I could stop staring at their noses and eyes — they’re quite distracting. They’re a little um, too perfect. Almost seems er, man-made.

Speaking of plastic surgery, this whole controversy over SNSD’s Jessica changed jawline from her cameos in Wild Romance cracks. me. up! Sorry, going to go into a mini-rant mode right now. Dude, it’s not just her jawline that’s changed and it doesn’t take a rocket scientist to put two and two together. All you need are old photos and current picture as evidence. Losing weight doesn’t alter your facial features, contrary to popular belief. I’m pretty sure that when I lost my baby fat when I was younger, I didn’t gain a new nose and bigger eyes. Just sayin’.

Credit: SMTown and allkpop

9 thoughts on “SM Entertainment’s new boy group, EXO-K

  1. So…were you listening to this before I tweeted it? ‘Cause that’s like some crazy “great minds think alike” kinda stuff. kkk

    You said you think they sound like SuJu, but I really don’t think they do. Of course, one song is a small sample size, but I think SuJu’s more a traditional dance pop/R&B kinda group, but these guys sound different. And look a whole lot younger.

    • Yeah, they remind me of SuJu and DBSK (before they split). I thought of SuJu’s “Sorry, Sorry-Answer” when I first heard “What Is Love.”

      Heehee. It showed up on my facebook newsfeed and you tweeted about it afterwards. 🙂

      • I agree that SM is trying to do something different with EXO-K, especially since they also made EXO-M at the same time and how they’re expanding their music so that it’s available worldwide through non-Korean music sites.

      • Hmmm, yes, I see what you mean about Sorry Sorry Answer. I actually like it a lot, though I find hilarious that at one point someone is reading the New Testament.

  2. I’m not into Kpop either but this sounds like old school R&B to me….I think the group is too young to do this song justice though. They are too perfect looking….lol
    Heh, is this another Teddy Riley musical creation or collab?

  3. I had to close my eyes to focus on the song instead of trying to check out their eyes and noses. LOL. They do have very nice voices. You’re right. The song did remind me of Suju’s Sorry Sorry Answer and somewhat of old school R&B. I kept thinking of Fly To The Sky…. Dang, I miss that duo, my first kpop love.

  4. I don’t know… the only SME group that don’t freak me out with the obsession of the “perfect look” of their members is The Grace, those girls have awesome voices in MVs and Live! A Kpop group only convinces me when I see them performing live and without the strange autotuned voices. OH, THE HORROR, when a saw a video of Yoona singing without any resource… I felt embarassed for the poor girl and I swear to God that I ain’t an SNSD hater or anything. I just give the props to who deserves it.

Leave a Reply

