New Favorite YouTube Channel: Blimey Cow


The internet is wonderful these days. Anyone can post anything and everything with just a click away. It’s also really wonderful to find new forms of entertainment online too, and I bet most of you found my blog through search engines and other blogs as well. A friend of mine introduced me to this YouTube channel called “Blimey Cow” recently. After watching every video in their “Messy Mondays” series, I can officially say that I’m in love. Though I don’t think everyone will get their humor, almost all the topics addressed in their videos was surprisingly relatable, even if I didn’t have the exact same experiences.

For example, I was never homeschooled but I did carry around misconceptions of how homeschoolers lived their lives. The awesome thing is that all the myths surrounding homeschooling were addressed in this video.

Seven Lies About Homeschoolers:

“Blimey Cow” is made up of two brothers named Jordan and Josh, whose videos are heavily influenced by their Christian faith. You can read more about them on their blog here. I guess one thing I love about their videos is that it doesn’t contain crude humor that I’m so used to seeing all over YouTube. I’m not saying crude humor is necessarily bad; I’m glad to have “cleaner” humor that I can turn to now, if that makes sense. However, don’t think that their videos are full of cheesey stuff, ’cause their sarcasm and intentional “poking fun” at society and their Christian culture is incredibly hilarious.

It wasn’t until fairly recently that the brothers started to suddenly gain mass attention online . Based on reading their blog, going viral was something they’ve always dreamed of, but never thought would actually become reality. Especially if one factors in the fact that their first video was made six years ago. I guess the good old saying “all good things come to those who wait” really applies to them in this case!

I highly recommend their YouTube channel, even while I know that some of you won’t understand their humor. (Which is perfectly okay if you don’t!)

Tidbit: The following videos are based off of Josh’s relationship with his wife, Kelli — from how they met to their courtship, and ultimately, to their marriage.

Ten Ways to Get Girls to Like You:

Ten Ways to the Right Guy to Like You: (One of my favorites)

Photo Credit: Blimey Cow Facebook

5 thoughts on “New Favorite YouTube Channel: Blimey Cow

Leave a Reply

