Introducing Sherlock Saturdays


Long time no blog, y’all.

My good friend and guest blogger Arwen posted about Sherlock last week and I decided to follow her with another post about this series. It’s been a very long time since I’ve been completely obsessed with anything to the point that I’ve started converting others to this crazy fandom. The last time I remember watching something this cracktastic was back in 2009, when I watched You’re Beautiful, the Korean drama starring Jang Geun Seok and Park Shin Hye. But if we must compare the two, BBC’s Sherlock’s a complete masterpiece whereas You’re Beautiful doesn’t even hold a candle in comparison on the crack-o-meter, and I haven’t seen anything of its equal since the Lord of the Rings trilogy (though perhaps Inception and Story of a Man comes close).

I’m sure there are more TV series/movies/dramas that are just as brilliant as Sherlock but I have either lacked the time to watch them or have had no inclination to. I discovered the series only a mere two weekends ago and have been re-watching it since. Why? Because I’m still slowly wrapping my mind around the brilliance and genius that is at 221B Baker Street and I am about this _________________________ close to comprehending its subtleties.

Anyway, the point of this post is that you guys should all watch it because it’s awesome. It’s worth your time and if you’re dissatisfied with the current drama offerings or you’re looking for some thrilling, thought-provoking entertainment, then Sherlock is for you. You’ll regret it if you don’t start it this instant.

Yes. Do. It. Now.

For him:

And to feed my addiction, I’m now introducing Sherlock Saturdays on Dodo’s Bell Jar. My guest bloggers Arwen and Shadowfax will join me in writing posts about Sherlock every Saturday. Until our obsession/addiction wears off, which may be a while. So join us for the ride! Like I said, it will be time well spent.

Here’s the teaser for episode 1 of Season 1 again. Enjoy!

 

4 thoughts on “Introducing Sherlock Saturdays

  1. I am Arwen, and I approve this message.

    Haha I probably won’t actually be contributing much to these things..other than my random commentary for Shadowfax’s recaps [which I really can’t wait to read, btw..].

  2. Yes Sherlock is great. If you have not already checked out Dr. Who you should consider doing so as it is also wonderful.

    • Hi Brandi,

      Thanks for the rec. You’re only the 10th person to mention Dr. Who. I’ve heard a ton about it and I’m definitely planning on watching it because the creators of Dr. Who were also the creators of Sherlock. So yes, I’m super excited for it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

